Bread & Circuses [CD]

3rd Solo Album by That Joe Payne, featuring the singles: 'Falling in Love is Easy' and 'Live the Dream'!
That Joe Payne - Bread and Circuses 1080x10804
Sales price £14.99
Signed or Unsigned?

Official release date: Friday 22nd September 2023.


Bread & Circuses is the 3rd solo album by That Joe Payne.



  1. Falling in Love is Easy
  2. River Run Dry
  3. My Heart
  4. Plastic Grass
  5. Live the Dream
  6. Despite Everything
  7. F***ing F***ed
  8. Bread & Circuses



All writing, recording, and arrangement of this music took place at That Joe Payne’s home studio in Northampton, UK, except for:

 - drums (tracks 1, 3 & 5) and guitar (track 5) recorded at The Lodge Recording Studios, Northampton

 - drums (tracks 6 & 8) and trumpet (track 5) remotely recorded by players

Original music and lyrics by That Joe Payne. Orchestral, Drum & Bass arrangements by Max Read. Engineered, mixed, and mastered by Max Read. Produced by That Joe Payne & Max Read.



That Joe Payne - all vocals, piano, and other keyboards.

Max Read - guitar (track 8) and programming.

Oliver Day - guitar (track 5).

Esmeralda Edwards - bass (tracks 1 & 3).

Josh Green - drums (track 5).

Moray Macdonald - trumpet (track 5).

Jake Perrett - drums (tracks 1, 3, 6 & 8).

Joshua Ryan - guitar (tracks 1, 2, 3 & 8).



Jack Savage - photography & digital artwork


Dylan Storey - assistant photography

Vicky Stuart - makeup design

Dunk McLaughlan - ‘Live the Dream’ photo

Joseph Michael Payne - text and layout





‘That Joe Payne’ is a trademark of Joseph Michael Payne.

Official website:

For enquiries, email:


There are yet no reviews for this product.


All content Copyright © That Joe Payne 2021. All content is owned and published by That Joe Payne. 15 Abington Square - Northampton - NN1 4AE - 07413352512 - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.